This article contains information relating to features available in Actionstep's Practice Pro and Practice Pro + Accounting products.
Throughout the process of customizing your Practice Pro and Practice Pro + Accounting workflows you may find that you need to remove a data field. This can be done quickly and easily but should be done with the knowledge that any associated data stored in those fields will be lost. Once the data is deleted, it cannot be recovered.
Go to Admin>Matter Types>*select a workflow*>Matter Data
Select the "Fields" button which corresponds with the data collection associated with the field in question.
Find the field which you would like to delete and select "Edit"
Deleting a data field will delete all related data. In order to process this deletion, you will need to confirm this loss of data. Remember, once the data is deleted, it cannot be recovered.